Voting 101

Republican officials are 100% committed to ensuring Ohio╩╝s elections are safe, secure and accurate. As we get ready for the 2023 and 2024 election cycles, take some time to double-check your voter registration and ensure you are ready to cast your ballot. We want to make sure every Ohioan has the knowledge and resources to cast their ballot, and be confident in the integrity of our elections.

Election Center

Check out the links below for more voter information:

Voter Guide:

All the information you need, handy in one spot

Learn More

Voting Calendar:

Find important dates, including the registration deadline and early voting timeframes.

Learn More

Eligibility & Residency Requirements:

Check the qualifications to vote in Ohio.

Learn More

Register to Vote:

Register online, or update your information.

Learn More

Vote Early:

Information on in-person early voting.

Learn More

Vote Absentee:

Vote by mail.

Learn More

Print Your Absentee Ballot Application Here:

Apply for an absentee ballot online.

Learn More

Contact your County Board of Elections:

Your local County Board of Elections is responsible for administering elections and keeping track of local candidates and campaign finance reports.

Learn More

Anything Else You Need:

See a sample ballot, find your polling location, and more.

Learn More